Contact Us

Contact Us

We Would Love To

Hear From You

We wouldn’t exist without you. We want to hear from you about anything.

Have an idea for a story? Need information about advertising? Is bigfoot using your bird bath as a drinking fountain? We are interested in what you have to say. Here’s how you can get a hold of someone.

On the Map

Contact Information

Postal Address

2448 S 12th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19148


Phone and E-mail

Phone: 215-336-2500
Fax: 215-336-1112
E-mail: mail@southphillyreview.com


Business Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 am – 5 pm

Drop us a Line

Staff

The South Philly Review accepts pitches from freelance contributors. Please direct inquiries to mail@southphillyreview.com

Tom Cardella
Contributing Writer
tcardella@southphillyreview.com
Bill Chenevert
Staff Writer
bchenevert@southphillyreview.com
Mary Ellen Corazo
Sales Representative
mecorazo@southphillyreview.com
Kaitlin DeRoo
Webmaster
kderoo@reviewpublishing.com
LeTera Haynes
Senior Graphic Designer
lhaynes@reviewpublishing.com
Donna Mackey
Graphic Designers
dmackey@reviewpublishing.com
Francine Mulligan
Sales Representative
fmulligan@southphillyreview.com
Joseph Myers
Editor
jmyers@southphillyreview.com
Greg Noren
Sales Representative
gnoren@southphillyreview.com
Eleanor Puggi
Classified Sales Representative
epuggi@southphillyreview.com
Cathy Semeraro
Office Administrator
csemeraro@southphillyreview.com
Holly Siemon
Production Manager
hsiemon@reviewpublishing.com
Deidre Simms
Director of Major Accounts
deidre@philadelphiaweekly.com
Amanda L. Snyder
Contributing Writer
asnyder@southphillyreview.com
Phyllis Stein-Novack
Contributing Writer
pstein-novack@southphillyreview.com
Jay Sterin
General Manager
jay@southphillyreview.com
Jeanne Terne
Network & Desktop Support
jterne@reviewpublishing.com

Philly Weekly’s Internship Program

Philly Weekly is the city’s leading source for arts and entertainment news, dining reviews and thoughtfully literate current-affairs coverage. Our multimedia approach includes a weekly print tabloid; a robust selection of digital content, including original ebooks; and event marketing that gives our readers an immediate connection to the culture of Philadelphia. Our bold journalistic approach over the past several decades has contributed to making PW the most widely read and highly acclaimed newsweekly in the region.

At Philly Weekly, we offer interns the opportunity to learn about all aspects of the editorial and publishing process, with a special focus on the fundamental journalism skills of research, fact-checking and effective writing. PW internships may be used for academic credit, and involve a time commitment of 12-15 hours per week. While internships do not include an hourly wage, editorial interns are eligible and encouraged to pitch stories for professional freelance pay, and advertising interns will receive commissions for any sales they make. When reviewing applications, PW considers experience, research/writing ability, availability and enthusiasm.